T & M Leadership Circle

The Till & McCulloch Leadership Circle is a select group of business and philanthropic leaders who have made a leadership gift commitment to the Canadian Stem Cell Foundation and who have committed to lend their advice, support and voice to advancing Canada’s leadership in stem cell research and its application to human health. Founding Members of the Leadership Circle include:


Peter J.G. Bentley, OC, OBC, LL.D

Chair Emeritus, Canfor Corp.

Allen C. Eaves, OBC, MD, PhD, FRCPC

Founder, President & CEO, STEMCELL Technologies Inc.

Martha Piper, OC, OBC, PhD

President Emeritus, University of British Columbia


Patrick Daniel

Retired CEO & President, Enbridge Inc.

N. Murray Edwards, OC, LL.D

Chair, Edco Financial Holdings Ltd.

Randy & Claudia Findlay

Founder, Provident Energy Trust

Charlie Fischer & Joanne Cuthbertson

Retired President & CEO, Nexen Inc.

James K. Gray, OC, AOE

Chair, Energy, Brookfield Asset Management Inc.

Richard Haskayne, OC, AOE, FCA

Chair, Haskayne & Partners

Stephen Snyder

Retired President & CEO, TransAlta Corp.

James Stanford, OC

Retired CEO, Petro Canada

Rick & Donna Sukovieff

Co-Founder, Solex Energy Ltd.

Don & Ruth Taylor, CM

Taylor Family Foundation

Michael & Renae Tims

Vice-Chair, Matco Investments Ltd.


A. Anne McLellan, PC, OC

Senior Advisor, Bennett Jones LLP; Corporate Director, Cameco Corp. and Agrium Inc., Chancellor, Dalhousie University

Eric P. Newell, OC, AOE

Retired Chair & CEO, Syncrude Canada Ltd.


Gerald Grandey

Retired CEO, Cameco Corp.


Randy & Janis Benson

Partner, KPMG

Carlo Fidani

Chair & CEO, Orlando Corp.

John & Frances Foresi

Founder & CEO, Venterra Realty

John Francis & Susan Caskey

Managing Director, Fraser Kearney Capital Corp.

Miranda C. Hubbs

Corporate Director

Richard M. Ivey, CC, QC, LL.D

Honorary Chair, Ivey Foundation

Fred Jaques & Janet Hardy

CPG/Food Industry Executive

Michael & Barbara Keilhauer

President, Keilhauer Furniture

Vahan & Susie Kololian

Managing Partner, TerraNova Partners

Fraser & Heather Latta,

President, Jenal Investments Inc.

Nancy & Jon Love

Founder & Managing Partner, KingSett Capital

Frank McCrea

Founder, President & CEO, Procom

Bruce & Vladka Mitchell

President & CEO, Permian Industries Ltd


David Williams

Ottawa, Ontario


L. Jacques Ménard, CC, OQ, LL.D

Chair, BMO Nesbitt Burns and President, BMO Financial Group, Québec


David Hennigar

Executive Chair, Thornridge Holdings Ltd.

John Risley, OC

President & CEO, Clearwater Fine Foods

Jim Spatz, MD

Chairman & CEO, Southwest Properties


Jarrod Daniel, MD

Charlotte, North Carolina